Posted by: atri | March 23, 2009

Make-up lecture + presentation dates

Sorry for dropping the ball on this. Here are my current proposed times/dates for the makeup lecture(s) and the paper presentations. Please use the comments section to pitch in with your thoughts.

  1. My current plan is to have the Monday, March 30 and Wednesday, April 1 lectures to be in the 1:30-2:50pm slot or the 2:00-3:20pm slot. (No, the April 1 part is not a joke.) Please let me know ASAP all the slots that work for you. I need to finalize the time soon so that I can book a room (most probably it will be in Commons 9) .
  2. Here are my proposed slots for paper presentations are Thursday, May 7 1pm-4pm and Friday, May 8 2pm-5pm. I know at least one slot works for everyone. However, if you have a preference, please use the comments section to pick your favorite slot. By default the assignment to dates will be on a first-comment-first-serve basis.
Responses

  1. Any M,W,F for up to an hour before or after the regular time is fine for me on the extra lecture time.
    So these are OK.

    Both presentation days are fine for me, but the 7th is slightly more convenient.

    -Jeff

  2. 1:30-2:50 works fine, but i’m not sure if 2:00-2:20 will give us enough time. really, either is fine. as far as paper presentations go, i’d prefer to go earlier in the day rather than later. say, friday at 2pm.

  3. The 1:30pm-2:50pm slot is convenient to make ut the missing lectures. For the presentation, Friday, May 7, is convenient; I have the whole day.

  4. I’m good with all these time slots. I would prefer to have my presentation early on in any of the time slots.

    And by the way, it’s Thursday the 7th and Friday the 8th.

  5. JD and Steve,

    Thanks for pointing out the errors (May 7+8 instead of May 6+7 and 2:00-3:20 slot instead of 2:00-2:20 slot). The typos have now been fixed.

  6. a) I’m fine with any time slot for the makeup lectures

    b) For the presentation, May 8th is fine as I have another exam on May 7th

  7. I’m open to all the time slots for both the presentations and the makeup lectures.

  8. Oops! Forgot to mention my name in the previous post.


Leave a Reply

Categories

